Please use the following address for all conference related questions and correspondence:

SOCC 2009:
The ECIT Institute
Queens University of Belfast
ECIT Building, Queens Road
Belfast, BT3 9DT, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Tel:               +44 (0)28 9097 1703
Fax:             +44 (0)28 9097 1702
Email:             info@ieee-socc.org

SOC Conference Headquarter:
IEEE SOC Conference
19803 Laurel Valley Place
Montgomery Village, MD 20866, USA
Phone: +1 (301) 527-0900 x104
Fax: +1 (301) 527-0994
Email: info@ieee-socc.org


For questions on technical issues you may also contact the appropriate chairpersons below.

Organizing Committee - Local Committee - Steering Committee - Track Chairs - Program Committee

Organizing Committee:

Conference General Chair

Conference General Co-Chair

Sakir Sezer

Thomas Bchner

Queens University, Belfast

IBM

s.sezer@ieee-socc.org

t.buechner@ieee-socc.org

Technical Program Chair

Technical Program Co-Chair

Andrew Marshall

Tughrul Arslan

Texas Instruments

University of Edinburgh

a.marshall@ieee-socc.org

t.arslan@ieee-socc.org

Workshops/Tutorials Chair

Europe Liaison

Norbert Schuhmann

tbd

Fraunhofer IIS

 

n.schuhmann@ieee-socc.org

 

Publicity/Exhibition Chair

Asia Liaison

Kaijian Shi

Sao-Jie Chen

Synopsys

National Taiwan University

k.shi@ieee-socc.org

sj.chen@ieee-socc.org

Steering Committee Chair

Thanh Tran

Texas Instruments

t.tran@ieee-socc.org

Belfast Local Committee:

Conference General Chair

Conference Secretary

Sakir Sezer

Lorraine Irvine

Queens University, Belfast

Queens University, Belfast

s.sezer@ieee-socc.org

info@ieee-socc.org

Local Publicity Chair

Event Organizer / Local Arrangements

Kieran McLaughlin

Lesley Moreland

Queens University, Belfast

Queens University, Belfast

k.mclaughlin@ieee-socc.org

l.moreland@ieee-socc.org

Industrial Liasion and Sponsorship Chair

Social & Spouse Program Chair

Conor Quinn

Maire ONeill

Queens University, Belfast

Queens University, Belfast

c.quinn@ieee-socc.org

m.oneill@ieee-socc.org

Steering Committee:

Steering Committee Chair

Thanh Tran

Texas Instruments

t.tran@ieee-socc.org

Steering Committee Past Chair

2009 General Chair

2009 General Co-Chair

Suhwan Kim

Sakir Sezer

Thomas Bchner

Seoul National University, Korea

Queens University, Belfast

IBM

s.kim@ieee-socc.org

s.sezer@ieee-socc.org

t.buechner@ieee-socc.org

2009 Technical Program Chair

2009 Technical Program Co-Chair

Steering Committee Member

Andrew Marshall

Tughrul Arslan

Dong Ha

Texas Instruments

University of Edinburgh

Virginia Tech

a.marshall@ieee-socc.org

t.arslan@ieee-socc.org

d.ha@ieee-socc.org

Steering Committee Member

Steering Committee Member

Steering Committee Member

Ram Krishnamurthy

P. R. Mukund

Ramalingam Sridhar

Intel Corporation

Rochester Institute of Technology

SUNY at Buffalo

r.krishnamurthy@ieee-socc.org

pr.mukund@ieee-socc.org

r.sridhar@ieee-socc.org

Track Chairs / Co-Chairs

1. Analog and Mixed-Signal Systems

2. RF and Wireless Circuits and Systems and Wireline Communication Circuits and Systems

Suhwan Kim

Radu Secareanu

Gerd Ascheid

Kieran McLaughlin

Seoul National University, Korea

Freescale

Aachen University of Technology

Queens University, Belfast

s.kim@ieee-socc.org

r.secareanu@ieee-socc.org

g.ascheid@ieee-socc.org

k.mclaughlin@ieee-socc.org

3. Embedded Systems, Multi Core,
and Embedded Memory

4. Low-Power Circuits, Systems,
and Design Methodologies

Vassilios Chouliaras

Nuria Pazos Escudero

Norbert Schuhmann

Thomas Bchner

Loughborough University

Univ. of Applied Sciences Arc, Switzerland

Fraunhofer IIS

IBM

v.chouliaras@ieee-socc.org

n.pazos@ieee-socc.org

n.schuhmann@ieee-socc.org

t.buechner@ieee-socc.org

5. Industrial Track: Design for Testability,
Design Verification

6. Audio, Video and Multimedia Processing
Circuits and System

Vince Fusco

Norbert Schuhmann

Jrgen Becker

Vassilios Chouliaras

Queens University, Belfast

Fraunhofer IIS

University of Karlsruhe

Loughborough University

v.fusco@ieee-socc.org

n.schuhmann@ieee-socc.org

j.becker@ieee-socc.org

v.chouliaras@ieee-socc.org

7. Microprocessor and Digital Signal Processing (DSP) Circuits and Systems

8. Network on Chip (NoC), Interconnect and Packaging

Ahmet Erdogan

Thomas Bchner

Sao-Jie Chen

Jrgen Becker

University of Edinburgh

IBM

National Taiwan University

University of Karlsruhe

a.erdogan@ieee-socc.org

t.buechner@ieee-socc.org

sj.chen@ieee-socc.org

j.becker@ieee-socc.org

9. System Level Design Methodology, EDA and
Design Tools for SoC

10. Reconfigurable and Programmable Circuits and Systems, System on Programmable Devices (FPGAs)

Nuria Pazos Escudero

Gerd Ascheid

Maire ONeill

Kieran McLaughlin

Univ. of Applied Sciences Arc, Switzerland

Aachen University of Technology

Queens University, Belfast

Queens University, Belfast

n.pazos@ieee-socc.org

g.ascheid@ieee-socc.org

m.oneill@ieee-socc.org

k.mclaughlin@ieee-socc.org

11. NEMS/MEMS Devices, Nano-technology and Design Methodologies and Technology Directions

 

Radu Secareanu

Argy Krikelis

 

Freescale

Altera

 

r.secareanu@ieee-socc.org

a.krikelis@ieee-socc.org

 

Follow this link to the list of the Technical Program Committee


We thank Cherrice Traver from the Department of Electrical Engineering at Union College, Schenectady, NY,
for hosting the ASIC94-ASIC/SOC02 pages